Laura Mercier Caviar Eyeshadow Stick

Laura Mercier Caviar Eyeshadow Stick is one of my favorites in 2014.

There are a lot of eyeshadow sticks or eyeshadow pencils available. High end and drugstore brand. The drugstore eyeshadow pencils that I like are by NYX and for high end I like Make up Forever.

I use eyeshadow pencils or eyeshadow sticks when I am in a hurry. It is very easy to use and you can blend it just by using your fingers.

Among all the eyeshadow sticks that I have used the one that I like the most is Laura Mercier Caviar Eyeshadow Stick.

IMG_34791. I like the consistency

2. It is very blendable, it just glides on your eye lids

3. It’s waterproof so therefore, it stays on your eyelids longer and it doesn’t move the whole day

4. It’s retractable

4. The shades are amazing

I use these sticks when I don’t have time and I am in a hurry or when I travel. It is very convenient and at the same time you look amazing.

You can get the set of 4 colors that Laura Mercier came out with recently. The sticks are smaller.

Laura-Mercier-Shimmer-Effects-Mini-Caviar-Stick-Eye-Colour-CollectionWhat I have are the full size.

IMG_3480I have it in the shade:

Burnished bronze, Copper & Sugar Frost.

IMG_3466I also like the packaging. It feels so luxurious.

IMG_3477 IMG_3475

There’s a lot of colors available and these ones I have are my top 3 favorite. I usually wear this with a flick and I am good to go.

IMG_7933 IMG_7935 IMG_7937 IMG_7938 IMG_7939 IMG_7940 IMG_7941 IMG_7942 IMG_7943 IMG_7944 IMG_7945 IMG_7946

outfit

Dress: Topshop  |  Shoes:  Zara Basic  |  Bag: Givenchy Nightingale  |  Sunglasses: D&G  |  Watch: Cartier  |  Willow Jewelry Southsea Pearl Earrings  |  Chanel Necklace

5 comments

    • oh, that’s a good idea! Blending 2 colors! Actually I have another color that I forgot to include. The shade Cocoa. It’s a very dark brown. Maybe it’s good if I blend it with the bronze one!

      Thanks!

      Happy New Year!

  • Am thinking of trying them out after I bought a couple of ones from Bobbi Brown’s cream shadow stick line. I tried it after getting frustrated with fall-outs from powder shadows from the naked palettes. It was amazing. Like what you said they stay put, and no creasing too. Very easy and forgiving to apply. Thanks for the review, will try these ones next time.

    • Hi, Nathalir!

      Funny you mentioned Bobbi Brown’s Cream shadow sticks. That’s next in my list.
      Yes, you’re right. One thing I like is they really stay put. In fact when I did this post and swatched it, it took me a long time to remove it. I had to wash it with soap twice!
      And no crease!
      These sticks are really good when you travel. It’s so quick to apply, saves you time!

      Happy New year!

Submit a comment